Sparkles

Hey Sasher’s, hope everyone had a great weekend. I’ve been laying sort of low this week trying to rest since my old soul has been getting ridiculous chest pains. And my favorite part; the doctors don’t know what it is. On a brighter note, we went to the Fairmont Royal York for New Years and I wore this dress. One of my friends from high school called me a Christmas Tree, but I have a feeling she meant an ornament.

??????????

The inspiration was a Kim K outfit and this dress was on sale for $60(the price has reduced even more) and this was the first time I had made a purchase from Dynamite. I fell in love with it as soon as I lay eyes on it. The first comment made by J(the boy toy) was “isn’t this a little short”, keeping in mind I was sitting down in the car. The only downside was that once we got to the party there were 3 other girls in this dress. But nobody gave each other dirty looks, no claws came out. Everyone just embraced each others good taste.

photo

The dress that started it for me…

?????????? photo (3)

The dress that I landed with!

The shoes had the strap around which I personally find very elegant and they were on sale as well for about $25. They have these amazing studs on the back of them which is the main reason why I purchased them. The ring is quite old but it was around $10 as well. I kept my accessories very minimum as you can see due to the fact that the entire dress is all white sequins with black floral sequins on it.

photo 3

photo 1

photo 2

Dress – Dynamite

Ring – Le Chateau – similar here

Shoes – Urban Planet similar here

For anyone afraid of trying a dress completely “blinged out” you can always go for more subtle, neutral colors. You don’t always have to look like a disco ball, there are many ways around it. See you soon.

xoxo

31 thoughts on “Sparkles

  1. hey sweetie!
    Its the first time that I visit your blog and I am
    impressed! Except from the fact that its so cool
    you have such a great style! just looove it!
    wanna follow each other? I would looove to!!!
    Greetings and love from Greece!
    VICKY

    http://WWW.FASHIONRAILWAYS.COM

Leave a Reply

