Pretty Little Peacock

Well hello there sashers 🙂 It’s been a while. In all fairness though, between valentines day and last week I have been warped with J. It was his big 30 last week and the entire time was spent celebrating with him. I promise I will be more available from now on. How was everyone’s v-day?

??????????

We went to a birthday party for a very good friend of mine (15 years to be exact) and I chose this black dress that I have owned for literally 4 years. The shoes($40) are really old but, so sexy and so comfortable. I had to add edge to this super feminine dress, otherwise it just wouldn’t feel right.

DSCN0985

This black velvet clutch is vintage, given to me by my mommy dearest. That gold button on there is so classic, the picture doesn’t do it justice. The ring was a stacked combo($10), it’s neon and black, I chose not to wear all of them.

DSCN0979

 This is the first time I wore the dress, and I have to admit it fit a lot bigger now than it did when I first purchased it. It was under $30, it’s a one shouldered shift with a peacock feather on the one side. That had me sold.

DSCN0981

The feather has black stones in the middle of it, and just look at the beautiful colours. You need nothing else with it. I wore feather earrings as well with a purple tint to them.

DSCN0982

??????????

I wore a serious statement ring on the other hand since I chose not to wear any bracelets. Another old piece($7).

Dress & Statement Ring – Forever 21 | similar here & here

Shoes – Costa Blanca | similar here

Neon Ring – H&M | similar here 

Clutch – Vintage | similar here

Earrings – Old | similar here

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

xoxo

 

3 thoughts on “Pretty Little Peacock

Leave a Reply

