Think Pink

DSCN0724

TGIF!!! I can’t explain the amount of happiness that’s brewing inside of me due to this week ending. It was probably one of the most hectic work weeks I have had in a while. And on top of everything I was out and about daily with my friends. Hope you guys have fun stuff planned for this weekend.

DSCN0735

I wore this dress to a work gala a few months back and I actually loved the color. This was the first time I threw on a pink dress and I must say as uncomfortable as I felt while getting ready, it was the complete opposite of how I felt once I got to the event. And in all honesty this dress was on sale for $15.

I??????????

There is an ample amount of cleavage to this dress, so I refused to wear a necklace, because you don’t want any more eyes drawn that way. I kept my accessories very subtle, so not to take away from the boldness of this dress.

photo (5)

The clutch($20) is old but I love the gold studs on it that give it edge, plus it worked well with the cut outs in my shoes.

photo

The shoes are really high but being a platform they were tres comfortable. I LOVE THIS PAIR!! The neon in them made such a splash with the dress because you don’t expect it at all. Bought these bad boys on sale as well for under $30.

photo (6)

The ring is also quiet old that I picked up many years ago. I didn’t want to wear gold jewellery nor did I want a lighter pink to accent the dress so I went with a bright pink to pop on my finger since I didn’t wear much else.

Dress – H&M | similar here

Shoes – Urban Planet | similar here

Clutch – Costa Blanca | similar here 

Ring – Le Chateau | similar here

Leave a Reply

