Top Of The World

Everyone know’s when somebody visits your city you gotta become the tourist as well. And that’s exactly what I did a few weeks back. Took my cousin and his wife down to the CN tower. There’s something about this place that’s just enchanting when you first get there. But the titilation dies out soon after.

securedownload (2)

I wasn’t lying to you guys when I said the snow won’t leave us. We got over 15cm today as well..sigh!!

1977074_10152712033039922_336175643_n

I wanted to be cute but very comfortable as walking around in the cold  in downtown is not fun. I chose this pullover because well, who doesn’t love a moustache and secondly because it was cozy. It was also only $20.

boots

These boots were made for walking. They’re pointy, they’re suede, they’re black, AND THEY ARE COMFY. You can’t be walking around like a fool while touring(don’t get me wrong, there were a few of those we saw). Chic doesn’t mean, you can’t wear anything but a dress and heels.  But I also don’t remember how much these shoes were exactly, as they really are quiet old. But I can guarantee you they were under $40.

securedownload (5)

Everything else is moderate. Something had to be over the top, which would be this beauty by Givenchy. Don’t tell me you aren’t in love with that little tassel and those iconic G’s.

securedownload

Isn’t it gorgeous. For anyone who hasn’t been here, you especially need to see it at night time when the lights are just stunning.

securedownload (4)

J got me this necklace, which has our initials and I love wearing it on the regular. It’s so simple but so meaningful.

photo 1

The world at my feet!

securedownload (1)

Are you guys excited for Spring? Coz I can’t wait for this white powder to go away.

Pullover- Forever 21 | similar here

Boots – Old | similar here

Necklace – Bip & Bop

Jeans – Suzy Shier | similar here

Bag – Givenchy |similar here 

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Top Of The World

Leave a Reply

