Sporty Spice

In between all our girly get up’s It doesn’t hurt to add in a little bit of masculinity into it. Whether it’s your boyfriends old shirt, a hoodie or you just went out and purchased something to re-ignite the tomboy in you. I’m not going to lie growing up I hated being dressed up in dresses. Probably coz my mom dressed me and my sister the same and I’m 7 years older than her. NOT CUTE!! I loved wearing baggy jeans, big plaid shirts and I would always have the most recent kicks you could. This kind of was my homage to my more “boyish” days.

IMG_8813

It’s as basic as it gets, but it just is fun to wear. You wouldn’t be expected to wear this normally I suppose. The skirt is older but it’s so comfortable, it’s fitted but not too tight. Only $34.

IMG_8774

The studs are old as well, and it was the only accessory I wore, given their size. And it was just enough for this outfit. They were under $20 as well.

reg_634.kimye1.mh.091912

The inspiration!!!

Tsecuredownload (6)

I love the leather sleeves on this jacket, it gives a bit more edge to it ($24)

IMG_8812

If it helps I also had a boyish hair cut back in the day….more like a comb over *shivers*

Skirt – H&M | similar here

Jacket – Urban Planet | similar here

Shoes – old | similar here

Studs – Aldo | similar here

xoxo

Leave a Reply

