Catching The Blues

photo 1 (3)

It’s almost the weekend and I couldn’t be happier. My family is moving, and J’s brother is having an engagement party. Between those two big events in life and everything else in between, you forget to be grateful for the little things. Like you guys!!! I really appreciate the warmth and receptiveness you’ve all given me. It’s something that cheers me up even on the bummiest of days. I watched “The Fault In Our Stars” yesterday and it was a real tear jerker. Found more love deep down inside for everyone around me. Life is way too short, enjoy every moment.

3edding

This silk blue top with silver sequence on it is so delicate and feels great on your skin. I wore a silver chain necklace($7) with it to keep it simple. The top was $24.

photo 4 (1)

photo 3

Everybody knows how slimming dark denim is, and it’s every girls favorite item. I got mine on with this top just to break the colors out a little. Tres comfy and stretchy, and only $30.

photo 2 (1)

The bracelets were part of a set but I just used the silver ones from it, they were under $10 and the ring was gifted.

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (1)

And my favorite part of this outfit was the clutch and the shoes. The shoes($80) are so fun to wear and don’t hurt your feet AT ALL!! And the clutch I purchased with a matching shirt at the time and I died over them. Probably one of my fav clutches ever ($40)

photo (8)

photo 1 (4)

What favorite pieces do you use over and over again?

xoxo

Top – Winners | similar here

Jeans – Suzy Shier | similar here

Shoes – Aldo | similar here

Ring – gifted(from Aldo) | similar here

Bracelet – H&M | similar here

Necklace – Forever 21 | similar here

Clutch- French Connection | similar here

 

 

One thought on “Catching The Blues

Leave a Reply

