Tin Man

photo 2 (3)

Silver is too bright for the day they said. You’ll be out of place they said. So I went ahead and did it. Sure I felt a bit tin man-ish at a baby shower, but really though if you aren’t standing out in a crowd, you’re not doing it right.

I got this dress as a gift from a family friend when I recently went to Chicago, and I am usually not big on people giving me articles of clothing as gifts, because they think they know your style but get it as wrong as you possibly can. You know exactly what I’m talking about. Not this time though. I was pleasantly surprised.

photo 1 (6)

I love the mesh neck line, which gives that whole sex appeal without making it look too scandalous, especially if you’re going to wear a dress like this in the day time like me. There’s no need for a necklace, because it would destroy the entire look.  It had a thing silver belt, which only meant go over board with accessories otherwise in my world (yayyy!!!)

Iphoto 4 (2)

This bracelet is old to the point I don’t recall where it’s from, but I love the studs. It’s those pieces you get distracted with at a store because they’re so shiny.

photo 5 (1)

The ring is old as well just under $20, and I love the studded details around the massive rock in the middle. Imagine having this as an engagement ring. I’d be afraid of a finger getting chopped.

photo 3 (2)

The shoes and the studs you guys have seen in previous posts. Both are really statement pieces on any outfit you wear. What are your thoughts on getting clothes as gifts from people?

xoxo

Dress – Gifted | similar here

Shoes – Target | previously seen here

Ring – Le Chateau | similar here

Bracelet – old | similar here

Studs – Aldo | previously seen here

Leave a Reply

