Chic for Chicago

DSC02320

How was the long weekend my American neighbors!? Hope you guys maxed out on the partying. I was busy attending a wedding, what a beautiful reception they had. I sadly missed the ceremony as downtown traffic didn’t let me get to the church in time. I was not impressed.

DSC02322

This was at my first tourist day in Chicago at the Art Gallery which I really enjoyed. My poor cousin tagged along but we had such a good time. I wore very dull achy colors to match the dull achy weather at the time. The sweater is beyond comfortable, and with the leather patches on the shoulders it’s just the right amount of LOOVEEE in it. It was part of a gift from my brother last year.

DSC02363

I do wish I got the water coming out of the mouth shot but it just wasn’t happening this day.

DSC02351

DSC02344

DSC02333

The necklace is old you guys have seen it in a previous post as well as the pants. The military boots were by saviours this trip as I wore them constantly. Nothing more relaxed and just so stylish, worked with all my outfits, and under $30.

securedownload

ghsl

I LOVED my accessories this day. It was a good mix, of highs and lows. The FEARLESS bracelet was just over $25 and the cross bracelet I got in Miami from a stall for $10. The Marc Jacobs watch I also purchased in Miami for just under $200.

Talk to you soon sashers.

xoxo

Sweater & Necklace – Forever 21 | similar here – as seen here

Pants & Boots- Urban Planet | as seen here – similar here

Bag – Tory Burch 

Fearless Bracelets – BCBGeneration

Cross Bracelet – Miami Stall – similar here

Watch – Marc Jacobs

Ring – old | similar here

One thought on “Chic for Chicago

  1. Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

